Rheostatics - Calling Out The Chords - Vol.1


This variant is currently sold out

A spectacular collection of live material collected by soundman Steve Clarkson. Calling Out Chords - Vol.1 was recorded live at The Legendary Horseshoe Tavern in 2004 as part of their annual Fall National showcase.

The album is worth it just for the version of 'Legal Age Life', complete with an outrageous twist competion taking place in front of the stage. This is what makes the Rheostatics a Canadian original!

Learn more about Rheostatics' music at http://www.rheostatics.ca.

Possible influences include: Little Feat, The Band, Rush and the Ramones.

Previews - Calling Out The Chords - Vol.1

1. Rheostatics - California Dreamline/Horses - Listen!
2. Rheostatics - Four Little Songs (Instrumental) - Listen!
3. Rheostatics - Easy to be with You - Listen!
4. Rheostatics - Mumbletypeg (w/Fall National Horns) - Listen!
5. Rheostatics - In This Town - Listen!
6. Rheostatics - Christopher - Listen!
7. Rheostatics - We're All Living In a Chemical World (w/Ford Pier) - Listen!
8. Rheostatics - I Am Drumstein (w/Kevin Hearn) - Listen!
9. Rheostatics - Who is that Man and Why is He Laughing? - Listen!
10. Rheostatics - Kevin's Waltz (w/Kevin Hearn) - Listen!
11. Rheostatics - Weiners and Beans (w/Kevin Hearn) - Listen!
12. Rheostatics - Legal Age Life at Variety Store (Twist Contest Version) - Listen!

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 98.90 MB
Album File Size - CD-quality FLAC Format - 534.54 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products