Rheostatics - Whale Music


This variant is currently sold out

The classic album from the Rheostatics. Recorded in Toronto in 1992 at Reaction Studios, this album is considered a piece of Canadian rock and roll history. Whale Music soars from end to end with regal melodies and futuristic intelligence.

For more than two decades, the Rheostatics have mapped new frontiers across Canada, embracing the nation that bore them and reinterpreting its sea-to-shining-sea grandeur in music of startling variety and indisputable beauty. The band has remained fiercely loyal to a unique vision that is entirely dependent upon the alchemical interaction of its members, the catalyzing friction that renders gold from lesser metals - and that distinguishes the Rheostatics from bands of lesser mettle.

The album features the original Rheostatics lineup of Dave Bidini, Dave Clark, Martin Tielli, and Tim Vesely. Can-rock pioneers!

You can learn more about this band at www.rheostatics.ca.

Possible influences include: Little Feat, The Band, Rush and the Ramones.

Previews - Whale Music

1. Rheostatics - Self Serve Gas - Listen!
2. Rheostatics - California Dreamline - Listen!
3. Rheostatics - Rain, Rain, Rain - Listen!
4. Rheostatics - Queer - Listen!
5. Rheostatics - King of the Past - Listen!
6. Rheostatics - RDA (Rock Death America) - Listen!
7. Rheostatics - The Headless One - Listen!
8. Rheostatics - Legal Age Life At Variety Store - Listen!
9. Rheostatics - What's Going On Around Here? - Listen!
10. Rheostatics - Shaved Head - Listen!
11. Rheostatics - Palomar - Listen!
12. Rheostatics - Guns - Listen!
13. Rheostatics - Sickening Song - Listen!
14. Rheostatics - Soul Glue - Listen!
15. Rheostatics - Beerbash - Listen!
16. Rheostatics - Who? - Listen!
17. Rheostatics - Dope Fiends and Boozehounds - Listen!

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 95.53 MB
Album File Size - CD-quality FLAC Format - 406.85 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products