Richard Laviolette - A Little Less Like a Rock, a Little More Like a Home


This variant is currently sold out

The 2006 release from Richard Laviolette.

"Guelph, ON resident Richard Laviolette is a gem of a contemporary folk songwriter with a compelling voice and he's composed a remarkable full-length here. Laviolette is one of these old souls trapped in a young body and he draws upon traditions in rock and folk music to create something fresh and imaginative." - Read the full Review at

Learn more about Richard Laviolette at

Possible influences include: Chris Yang, Elliott Smith, Ghost Bees

Previews - A Little Less Like a Rock, a Little More Like a Home

01. 127 Grange -
02. Pumpkinheads -
03. Ordinary Fellow -
04. You're Dead! -
05. Comfort in Eulogies -
06. Silhouettes -
07. Thessaurus -
08. Anti-Anything -
09. Oncoming Trains -
10. Qq -
11. Ants vs. Universe -
12. Fussin' & Fightin' -

Hear all samples at once - Listen!

Bonus - Album package comes with complete artwork including sixteen PDF pages.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 69.95 MB
Album File Size - CD-Quality Lossless FLAC Format - 232.49 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products