Rick White Album - 137


This variant is currently sold out

The 2009 release from Rick White Album.

137 is the third solo effort by Eric’s Trip and Elevator front man Rick White to be released under the RickWhiteAlbum name. As with previous efforts, White has written and recorded pretty much everything by himself at the rural Ontario studio/church that he calls home. The difference is, this time he has pretty much outdone himself.

137 can be called Rick White’s masterpiece. Encompassing the many different styles of music that White has created over the years – the psychedelic, spooky splendor of Elevator, the folky, pensive side of previous RickWhiteAlbums, the cosmic country of The Unintended and, most prominently, the loud pop of Eric’s Trip – the album is faster, noisier and more diverse than previous albums released under the RickWhiteAlbum moniker. It takes elements from all of that to create something new that is both familiar yet different at the same time. It's also his longest record to date. With a total of 21 tracks, this is White's most epic release yet.

Learn more about Rick White Album at http://www.myspace.com/rickwhitealbum.

Learn more about Blue Fog Recordings at http://www.myspace.com/bluefogrecordings.

Possible influences: Neil Young, Dinosaur Jr., Simon and Garfunkel, Elevator

01. Me and My Pillow -
02. Eerie Acquintance -
03. Back Home -
04. Belief -
05. One and Two -
06. Spring Break -
07. Perception -
08. Dark Brown -
09. Invisibility -
10. The Way -
11. Cruel Song -
12. It’s Just the Pass -
13. Infinite Disguise -
14. Manifestation -
15. Rain pt 3 -
16. Smoke Signals -
17. Three -
18. Its Time Has Come -
19. To Leave -
20. Grey Remains -
21. 137 -

Hear all samples at once - Listen!

Bonus - Album package comes with complete artwork including four PDF pages.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 132.4 MB
Album File Size - CD-Quality Lossless Flac Format -506.2 MB -

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products