Said The Whale - Islands Disappear


This variant is currently sold out

The 2009 sophomore release from Vancouver's Said the Whale.

"We all know Said The Whale have what it takes to make a raucous pop album, but they've instead opted for substance over flare. That chosen direction has them drifting toward New Pornographers territory—crafting songs that start simply, change direction, then gradually mutate into singalong choruses." - Chart

Learn more about Said the Whale at

Learn more about Hidden Pony Records at

Possible influences include:

Previews - Islands Disappear

01. Dear Elkhorn -
02. Out on the Shield -
03. B.C. Orienteering -
04. Camilo (The Magician) -
05. Emerald Lake, AB -
06. Islands Disappear -
07. Black Day in December -
08. Gentleman -
09. False Creek Change -
10. A Cold Night Close to the End -
11. The Gift of a Black Heart -
12. Goodnight Moon -
13. Holly, Ontario -

Hear all samples at once - Listen!

Bonus - Album package comes with artwork including three PDF pages.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 71.68 MB
Album File Size - CD-Quality Lossless FLAC Format - 239.86 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products