Sloan - One Chord To Another


This variant is currently sold out

The 1996 release from Sloan.

"Following the bungled American release of Twice Removed, it seemed unlikely that Sloan would survive, let alone record an album as wonderful as One Chord to Another. On the group's previous album, Sloan had refashioned itself as a power pop band, often with terrific results, but on One Chord to Another the songwriting blossoms. Filled with catchy, jangling riffs and memorable melodies, the record is a tour de force of hooks and harmonies, filled with exceptionally strong songs and forceful performances, which give the record a firm, rocking foundation. Few power pop records of the '90s are as infectious and memorable as One Chord to Another." - Allmusic

Learn more about Sloan at

Possible influences include: The Beatles, Sonic Youth, R.E.M.

Previews - One Chord to Another

01. Sloan - The Good in Everyone -
02. Sloan - Nothing Left to Make Me Want to Stay -
03. Sloan - Autobiography -
04. Sloan - Junior Panthers -
05. Sloan - G Turns to D -
06. Sloan - A Side Wins -
07. Sloan - Everything You've Done Wrong -
08. Sloan - Anyone Who's Anyone -
09. Sloan - The Lines You Amend -
10. Sloan - Take the Bench -
11. Sloan - Can't Face Up -
12. Sloan - 400 Metres -

Hear all samples at once - Listen!

Bonus - Album package comes with artwork including three PDF pages.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 70.89 MB
Album File Size - CD-Quality Lossless FLAC Format - 245.39 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products