Stars - Heart


This variant is currently sold out

The 2003 album from Stars.

"An entire album of love songs? It sounds like an awful stunt, one best executed by one of those fly-by-night teen pop acts of the late '90s, or Celine Dion, or worse. I'm talking about earnest love songs, at that -- not Magnetic Fieldsy ironic fare or PJ Harvey-fied hate songs. The real deal, heart-in-mouth love song: a staple for all but the most esoteric and melancholy of musicians, becomes a curse when an album is crowded with them. Such a move is seen as a symbol of a band's lack of creativity, or desperate commercialism, or both. Who would attempt such a feat? Stars, that's who. Heart, the latest offering from these Montreal-based indie pop heroes, is 11 songs about love." - Pop Matters

Learn more about Stars at

Learn more about Arts & Crafts at

Possible influences include:

Previews - Heart

01. What The Snowman Learned About Love - Listen!
02. Elevator Love Letter - Listen!
03. Heart - Listen!
04. The Woods - Listen!
05. Death To Death - Listen!
06. The Vanishing - Listen!
07. Romantic Comedy - Listen!
08. Time Can Never Kill The True Heart - Listen!
09. Look Up - Listen!
10. Life Effect - Listen!
11. Don't Be Afraid To Sing / (hidden track: The Comeback) - Listen!

Bonus - Album package comes with complete artwork including six PDF pages.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 77.49 MB
Album File Size - CD-quality Lossless FLAC Format - 361.59 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products