The Deep Dark Woods - The Place I Left Behind


This variant is currently sold out

The 2011 release from The Deep Dark Woods.

"The Place I Left Behind exceeds even the highest of expectations and remarkably pays tribute to the sound that defines our country’s musical heritage without sounding dated. There’s a sadness that runs throughout the 13-song affair but the uplifting harmonies and warm organ work act as the perfect counterpoint. Basically, it’s the type of record that ignores seasons and trends, for the simpler and much loftier ambition of timelessness." - Read the full review at

Learn more about The Deep Dark Woods at

Learn more about Six Shooter Records at

Previews - The Place I Left Behind

01. Westside Street -
02. The Place I Left Behind -
03. Mary's Gone -
04. Virginia -
05. Sugar Mama -
06. The Banks of the Leopold Canal -
07. Big City Lights -
08. Back Alley Blues -
09. I Just Can't Lose -
10. Never Prove False -
11. Dear John -
12. The Ballad of Frank Dupree -
13. Oh, What a Life -

Hear all samples at once - Listen!

Bonus - Album package comes with complete artwork including three PDF pages.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 103.53 MB
Album File Size - CD-Quality Lossless FLAC Format - 367.69 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products