The Woodshed Orchestra - The Woodshed Orchestra


This variant is currently sold out

The 2011 release from The Woodshed Orchestra.

The Woodshed Orchestra is an ecstatic soul-filled communal multi-headed celebration emancipation experience. The Woodshed will take you higher and make you feel the love you need to succeed. Yes it will. The Woodshed will light up your tree, push all the right buttons, stroke your ego till you come to your senses and start to sing and dance with visions of sugar plum love making times dancing in your mind that seem so real to the taste, touch and feel that you'll shout in happiness and cry tears of joy for being alive.

The Woodshed Orchestra Recipe: Take a bowlful of New Orleans second line, add a spoon of Tom Waits, drop in a dose of Sly Stone, a bone of Leonard Cohen, a hit of the scene from Al Green, add some Blossom Dearie theory, a pinch of Loretta Lynn, a dollop of Asleep at The Wheel, a wallop of NRBQ, a sprinkle of vintage Rush, a bucketful of the Sun Ra Arkestra, a bushel of Monk, some essence of Randy Newman, a peck of the Fairfield Four, a blast from the Who, a shot of Dr. John, a hint of Ginsberg, a strand of Stravinsky, a packet of Prince, a taste of the Klezmatics, a teaspoon of the Ramones, a cup of Stevie Wonder and a good measure of Howlin' Wolf. Mmm.

The Woodshed Orchestra was founded in 2005 by Toronto musician, educator, and composer Dave Clark in order to celebrate friendship and love through music. Clark called upon some of the finest folks he knew to make the gumbo boil and the people dance. It took a while to get the flavour just right, but it came to be and now in 2011 the year of "Give us something to celebrate about 'cause we've been hit too many times by the dark side.", the Woodshed has come to say to one and all, "There is love, there is hope, live your dreams, it's not what it seems, don't get weighed down by low rent clowns who scatter all the minds through wi-fi and phone lines, you are good, look in your heart, come with us, it's time to start, let's think of peace, let's try to be kind, let's give what we've got, it'll bring peace of mind, because you know after the show when the lights are dark there'll be that spark, that right connection in the direction towards Love & Affection."

"Dave Clark and the Woodshed Orchestra have this amazing ability to make real life sound like the best musical in the world. I can't name another group of people who sound so joyous together, get to some essential truths about living, and dance their pants off doing it. Love them. They're my favourite parade." – Vish Khanna - CBC Radio 3, Exclaim - Guelph, Canada

Learn more about The Woodshed Orchestra at

Previews - The Woodshed Orchestra

01. The Woodshed Orchestra - Love and Affection -
02. The Woodshed Orchestra - Johnny Had a Secret -
03. The Woodshed Orchestra - Never Giving Up On Love -
04. The Woodshed Orchestra - Peace -
05. The Woodshed Orchestra - Little Heart -
06. The Woodshed Orchestra - Show Me a Sign -
07. The Woodshed Orchestra - The Rose That Made You Bleed -
08. The Woodshed Orchestra - Danis Dance Party -
09. The Woodshed Orchestra - Seasons of Our Lives -
10. The Woodshed Orchestra - I Do -
11. The Woodshed Orchestra - Jola -
12. The Woodshed Orchestra - Brother Paul -
13. The Woodshed Orchestra - Geddy Lee -
14. The Woodshed Orchestra - Ride -
15. The Woodshed Orchestra - Clothes Off -
16. The Woodshed Orchestra - Thank God I Fell In Love With You -

Hear all samples at once - Listen!

Bonus - Album package comes with complete artwork including two PDF pages.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 117.52 MB
Album File Size - CD-Quality Lossless FLAC Format - 402.54 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products