Tim Hecker - Mirages


This variant is currently sold out

The 2004 release from Tim Hecker.

"With Mirages, Hecker compellingly distills the beauty of poignant melancholy and the noise of industrial machinery into an episodic work that manages to be both abstract yet accessible. It’s the ease with which he’s able to reconcile such disparate opposites that perhaps impresses most of all." - Stylus

"...a welcome and appropriate addition to the Hecker palette..." - Pitchfork

Learn more about Tim Hecker at http://www.sunblind.net.

Learn more about Alien8 Recordings at http://www.alien8recordings.com.

Possible influences include: Angelo Badlementi, Fennesz, Gas, Oval

Previews - Mirages

01. Acéphale -
02. Neither More Nor Less -
03. Aerial Silver -
04. Celestina -
05. Counter Attack -
06. The Truth of Accountants -
07. Aerial Light-Pollution Orange -
08. Non Mollare -
09. Kaito -
10. Balkanize-You -
11. Incurably Optimistic! -

Hear all samples at once - Listen!

Bonus - Album package comes with complete artwork including two PDF pages.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 68.94 MB
Album File Size - CD-Quality Lossless FLAC Format - 272.09 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products