Vic Chesnutt - North Star Deserter


This variant is currently sold out

The 2007 release from Vic Chesnutt.

The Gang's all here on North Star Deserter, Vic Chesnutt's first release for Montreal giant, Constellation records, as contributions are made by members of Godspeed You! Black Emperor, Hanged Up and A Silver Mt. Zion--even Fugazi's Guy Picciotto is along for the ride. However, don't let the guest appearances fool you, this album is all about the smooth and intoxicating songwriting of a respected veteran.

"'North Star Deserter' is a stunning record, at all times folk, blues and old time rock music but simultaneously daringly contemporary and in being so is the best thing we've heard from Constellation in quite some time. Quite a stunning album - Huge Recommendation." - Boomkat

Learn more about Vic Chestnutt at

Learn more about Constellation Records at

Possible influences include: Leonard Cohen, Bob Dylan, Hüsker Dü

Previews - North Star Deserter

01. Warm - Listen!
02. Glossalalia - Listen!
03. Everything I Say - Listen!
04. Wallace Stevens - Listen!
05. You Are Never Alone - Listen!
06. Fodder On Her Wings - Listen!
07. Splendid - Listen!
08. Rustic City Fathers - Listen!
09. Over - Listen!
10. Debriefing - Listen!
11. Marathon - Listen!
12. Rattle - Listen!

Hear all samples at once - Listen!

Bonus - Album package comes with complete artwork including two PDF pages.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 82.08 MB
Album File Size - CD-Quality Lossless Flac Format - 317.08 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products