Young Rival - Young Rival


This variant is currently sold out

The 2010 debut full-length from Young Rival.

"Adding to the punchiness is brevity; nearly half the tracks clock in under three minutes. The quick shifts no doubt make for energized live shows, a quality Jon Drew's rounded, raw production effectively captures." - NOW Magazine

This trio hails from Hamilton, Ontario, a city most widely-known for its blue-collar work ethic - a quality that Young Rival have always proudly embraced. With a sound that is both raw and hazy, dark and melodic, this band delivers an undeniably unique brand of grit-infused, wildcat rock and roll. Their latest offering comes to us in the form of an amazing collection of songs, recorded in June 2009 by Polaris Prize winning record maker Jon Drew (Fucked Up, Tokyo Police Club, Arkells).

Learn more about Young Rival at

Learn more about Sonic Unyon at

Possible influences include:

Previews - Young Rival LP

01. Got What You Need -
02. The Ocean -
03. Ghost In The Park -
04. T-shirt And Shorts -
05. Modern Life -
06. Don't Make A Sound -
07. Workin' -
08. Just Can't Stay Here -
09. At The Break Of Dawn -
10. Authentic -
11. A Few Things Left -

Hear all samples at once - Listen!

Bonus - Album package comes with complete album artwork including a one page PDF booklet

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 92.6 MB
Album File Size - CD-Quality Lossless FLAC Format - 266.9 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products