Rheostatics - The Whale Music Concert - Sets #1 and #2


This variant is currently sold out

The Whale Music Concert is a double-album release from the Rheostatics, one of the greatest Canadian musical acts of all time. The album was recorded in 1992, live at Toronto's Bathurst Street Theatre. The show captures a very special period for the band as it was the first big Toronto performance following the release of their critically acclaimed album, Whale Music. The live performance included special guests such as Kevin Hearn, Andy Stochansky, Meryn Cadell and The Bird Sisters.

The album comes complete with high-quality album artwork by guitarist, Martin Tielli. In addition to the home-printable PDF artwork, we have included a high-resolution copy of the cover. This can be used to create a high quality framed print at your favourite photo shop. Martin's artwork will look great on a wall in your house. Another Zunior first!

For more than two decades, the Rheostatics have mapped new frontiers across Canada, embracing the nation that bore them and reinterpreting its sea-to-shining-sea grandeur in music of startling variety and indisputable beauty. The band has remained fiercely loyal to a unique vision that is entirely dependent upon the alchemical interaction of its members, the catalyzing friction that renders gold from lesser metals - and that distinguishes the Rheostatics from bands of lesser mettle.

The album features the original Rheostatics lineup of Dave Bidini, Dave Clark, Martin Tielli, and Tim Vesely. Can-rock pioneers!

This album is a Zunior-Only release and will not be available in regular record stores.

You can learn more about this band at www.rheostatics.ca.

Possible influences include: Little Feat, The Band, Rush and the Ramones.

Previews - Whale Music Concert - Set #1

1. Rheostatics - California Dreamline - Listen!
2. Rheostatics - Northern Wish - Listen!
3. Rheostatics - Green Sprouts - Listen!
4. Rheostatics - The King of the Past (Kevin Gould-accordion) - Listen!
5. Rheostatics - Michael Jackson - Listen!
6. Rheostatics - Rock Death America/The Headless One - Listen!
7. Rheostatics - Palomar (Tannis Slimmon-vocals) - Listen!
8. Rheostatics - Take Me in Your Hand - Listen!
9. Rheostatics - Soul Glue (Kevin Hearn-organ) - Listen!
10. Rheostatics - Rain Rain Rain - Listen!
11. Rheostatics - Our Little Town (Doug Feaver-vocals & guitar) - Listen!
12. Rheostatics - One More Colour - Listen!
13. Rheostatics - Shaved Head - Listen!

Previews - Whale Music Concert - Set #2

1. Rheostatics - Saskatchewan - Listen!
2. Rheostatics - Full Moon Over Russia (Tim Mech-guitar) - Listen!
3. Rheostatics - Sickening Song - Listen!
4. Rheostatics - Legal Age Life (Tim Mech-guitar, Richard Burgman-guitar & vocals) - Listen!
5. Rheostatics - Record Body Count - Listen!
6. Rheostatics - What's Going On? - Listen!
7. Rheostatics - Who? - Listen!
8. Rheostatics - Queer (Kevin Hearn piano, Andy Stochansky-djembe) - Listen!
9. Rheostatics - Guns (Mitch Perkins, Andy Stochansky, Mark Goldstein, Lonnie James, Jeff Korkola - drums) - Listen!
10. Rheostatics - Dope Fiends and Booze Hounds - Listen!
11. Rheostatics - When Winter Comes (The Bird sisters Tannis Slimmon, Jude Vadala & Sue Smith - vocals, Meryn Caddell - vocals) - Listen!
12. Rheostatics - Edmund Fitzgerald/You Are Very Star - Listen!
13. Rheostatics - Horses (Andrew Henry vocals) - Listen!

The Whale Music Concert is a Zunior-Only release.

Warning: This is a double-album with a total of 30 high-quality files, including artwork. Please be patient with your file download. We highly recommend the use of the Zunior Download Manager for this album. Get it here.

Bonus - Album package comes with complete artwork including two PDF pages.

Album File Size - MP3 Format - 209.06 MB
Album File Size - CD-quality Lossless FLAC Format - 900.11 MB

Share this

Pin Post Plus

Similar Products